The Butterfly Show

I have a lot to catch up on starting with Easter Day.  Our tradition is to arrive at Krohn Conservatory shortly after they open.  This year the Butterfly Show was also taking place.  Here is a secret: I hate butterflies.  The kids really wanted me to go in the Butterfly area so I gave in and repeated over and over in my head that everything would be okay.  I had to fight the natural impulse to swat at the butterflies a couple of times, but I made it through.  Here are some pictures:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I never stopped moving, wore gray and black and told the kids not to tell me if one landed on me without me seeing it.

2 thoughts on “The Butterfly Show

Leave a Reply

