Where’s the turkey?

Where’s the turkey?  This is what my kids asked this weekend.  Several years ago I bought a stuffed turkey at a local thrift shop and it is our main Thanksgiving decoration. It sits proudly on the dining room table, a symbol of Thanksgiving in the Savage household. Halloween decorations came down on Saturday and I dug through piles of “junk” in the hall closet until I found the turkey buried under stockings, ice skates and jolly st. nick ornaments.  Now November is officially here.  I’m glad the kids appreciate my thrifting powers, I feel justified in making this purchase so long ago.

photo-1

Leave a Reply

