This weekend…

On Saturday we traveled back to Thornville to visit family and get our taxes done. The kids got to hang out with grandparents, visit chickens, and eat homemade ice cream.  On Sunday it was gorgeous out so Ben cleaned up the backyard while the kids and I sorted through their clothes and toys and gathered some bags for goodwill.  We ended the day grilling out, doing science experiments with neighbors and then I did baths and a manicure for the girls, sparkly purple nail polish was requested.  They frowned at my boring black toe nail polish…Here are some images from this weekend.

Isn't she beautiful.  I would love to have some but am afraid some of the college kids in our area would mess with them.

Isn’t she beautiful. I would love to have chickens but I am afraid some of the college kids in our area would mess with them.

Vita and Blackburn got to feed them.  I think I have mentioned before that Isabella is not an animal person.  It's safe to say she doesn't care for chickens either.

Vita and Blackburn got to feed them. I think I have mentioned before that Isabella is not an animal person. It’s safe to say she doesn’t care for chickens either.

This is my mom's dog, Cleo.  My mom dresses her and paints her nails...

This is my mom’s dog, Cleo. My mom dresses her and paints her nails…

Barbecue chicken.  I love this Local Folks sauce.

Barbecue chicken. I love this LocalFolksFood Honey Bar-Bee-Q sauce.  I used to buy Montgomery Inn barbecue sauce but could never find an exact answer about whether it is gluten-free or not – so to be safe we decided to find a different one.  After trying several others, I can say that this is hands down my favorite.  

Baking soda and vinegar explosions with the neighbor boy.

Baking soda and vinegar explosions with the neighbor boy.

Isabella waiting for her nails to dry. One coat purple sparkle, one coat clear with glitter.

Isabella waiting for her nails to dry. One coat purple sparkle, one coat clear with glitter.

2 thoughts on “This weekend…

  1. lovely nails!! How sad that you can’t trust college kids. but it’s nice that you know that it would be a problem! maybe when you buy a farm far away you can have the chickens!!

Leave a Reply

