Zombies, witches, ghosts…yes, please

Thanks to a visit at the kids’ book fair I have new reading material.  Each of the kids got a book and I got one too.  I can’t wait to start ParaNorman by Elizabeth Cody Kimmel.  I want to see the movie and when I saw the book tonight, I snatched it up and added it to the pile to take home.  Who can resist a book where the boy talks to the dead and has pictures like this…

“The dead are coming,” whispered the tree.  How great is that!

Ignore, the horrible fingernails…I am a nail and cuticle biter.  My new year’s resolution every year is to stop biting my nails.  Obviously I am an utter failure at this!

Leave a Reply

