A quick note:

No Sunday Song today.  After we finished dinner, had showers and picked out school clothes for tomorrow-we ran out of time.  I did want to tell you about a conversation Vita and I had when I was tucking her in for the night:

Vita: “Mom, our family is like a sandwich.”

Me: “A sandwich, what kind?”

Vita: “You and daddy are the bread that hugs us, Isabella is the peanut butter, Blackburn is the jelly and I am the turkey!”

Me: “Turkey???? We are having a peanut butter, jelly, turkey sandwich?”

Vita: “Yep, sounds good right!”

Me: “It sounds great…”

Sometimes they say the best things, I just hope I never have to eat this sandwich.

2 thoughts on “A quick note:

Leave a Reply

